The World through my Viewfinder

20120127-185646.jpg

On the Chinese New Year, our Chinese class had a Chinese lunch and our Chinese teacher (中文老师) gave us chopsticks to eat our food with. It was really challenging at first but we got it after a little while. I love learning Chinese. This is my second year taking it and its been great! I’m gonna take it all throughout high school and maybe even throughout college. I was told it was going to be very hard, but once you get immersed in the language, it becomes easier (容易) each character. We’ve had a couple of speaker come (with translators), however I can understand about 50% of the what the speaker says (without the translator) and I think that’s pretty good for 2 years of speaking.

Truth is, this is not mid motion. It was posed by my friend Ilana. However, it is possible that this could be mid motion! This shot was also taken on my iPhone 4S and edited with the Photogene2 app. So anyway, did you guys enjoy the Chinese New Year? I just learned that I’m a rat (in terms of the zodiac) because I was born in 1996. Do you know your zodiac symbol?

Comments on: "Week 4 – Mid Motion (Picture 2 – Chinese Lunch)" (10)

  1. I’m a Rat, too. But I won’t tell you which year. 😉 You take good photos with your iPhone – I’ve seen so many iPhone photos that are very impressive. I like your friend’s red nails that balance the purple grapes.

  2. Gung Hee Phat Choy. Next time try eating one grain of steamed rice – that’s tough!

  3. In an image, if it could be mid motion, then it is mid motion … for the observer 😉

  4. I am a Rat also….but an older Rat then you…by some considerable margin 😮

  5. Great composition and nice color….your iphone really does a nice job! No clue what I am…Chinese New Year is just another reason to eat Chinese food lol

    You are so lucky you have chinese in highschool…I have twin Sr boys who are both starting it in college. They are in their 5th yr of Spanish and ready to give a try at another language.

  6. Very nice composition and color.

  7. well done with an iphone 🙂 I’m a rat too, but not as young and sleek and shiny as you…

  8. Interesting how you include a question with your post….with the help of google, I can now tell you that I’m a Rooster….although I have to say that I certainly don’t match the characteristics associated with this sign! Nice focus on the grape!

  9. seems to be lots of rats in this Challenge (yes, I’m a rat to)
    chopsticks are alright once you get the hang of it. On my wisit to China last november there was not a choice in some restaurants. You do very well with your iphone 🙂

Leave a comment

Tag Cloud